DEV Community

Brian Bethencourt
Brian Bethencourt

Posted on

Joining the DEV Team (again)!

Hey again, all!

If you frequent DEV Community or have ordered from our shop, you have likely seen me around. I originally joined the DEV Team in June of 2019 as a Business Development and Growth Intern. Although I had been an intern for some time, my colleagues have always respected me as a significant part of the team through-and-through.

Two-and-a-half years later, I graduated from The College of New Jersey with my Bachelor's in English. Now, I'm becoming a part of the DEV Team full-time as a Developer Marketing Associate! It's a really exciting change and I'm looking forward to every part of it.

Between work and school, I have not had a lot of time to improve my programming skills and engage with the community on a personal level. I hope to change this over the course of the next few months. I'm certain you will all be seeing more of me as I tackle this new position. Wish me luck!

If you have any questions or comments — or just want to chat — don't hesitate to reach out! Shoot me an email or a DM on the DEV Community Discord (Where I'll be waaaaay quicker to respond to you. Join if you haven't yet!).

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

That's awesome! 🔥

Yes, that's awesome!

Collapse
 
erinposting profile image
Erin Bensinger

Congrats, Brian!! 🎉

Collapse
 
cerchie profile image
Lucia Cerchie • Edited

Congrats, Brian! I'm sure you'll have a positive impact!

Collapse
 
efkumah profile image
Emmanuel Fordjour Kumah

Congrats Brian, do update us on your progress.

Collapse
 
grahamthedev profile image
GrahamTheDev

I am sure you will make a great “addition”? To the team!

What are you planning to do now that you are a full time DEV marketer? ❤️

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

So excited to have your talents on the team full-time, @devencourt!

Collapse
 
dinerdas profile image
Diner Das

Congrats!

Collapse
 
andypiper profile image
Andy Piper

Great news, congratulations!