DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v3

Hey there! Welcome to dev.to!

International Welcome Taco

These welcome threads just keep going! And that's cause there's just more and more of you!

Please introduce yourself to the community! You can start by sharing your favorite programming languages, what you're interested in learning next, or your latest and greatest side project. No rules, just make yourself at home! 😀

Also, here's a random question to get you started:

How has technology changed how you connect with others?

Leave a comment below to introduce yourself to the community!✌️

Top comments (200)

Collapse
 
roniemeque profile image
Ronie

Hello there everyone! I am a developer from São José do Rio Preto, Brazil. I currently work as the lead developer in a marketing agency. Since we are a small business, I act as a do-it-all full stack dev: some minor designing, developing, deploying, reporting and even giving some support, but I sure am happy! The techs I use for now are mostly Laravel, sass and webpack. Came to know this community a few days ago and I already enjoy it a lot. Nice to meet you folks!!

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Welcome!

Collapse
 
iriskatastic profile image
Iren Korkishko

Hi, my name is Iren, and I'm a technical writer at Syndicode. I do write and read about everything happening around IT and digital. I'm addicted to news. And can do nothing with it.
I'm glad to join you community with the 1st entry article: IT education in Ukraine which is special by reflecting what is happening with education in my country.
In the near future, I decided to learn JavaScript, because I think that it's quite powerful. But still not sure if I can manage it. Will see.
For now, I mostly write about RoR, different js frameworks, useful hacks for programmers (despite I'm not a coder yet, I know where to find them) and trends in IT and development. Also I'm interested UX and UI design.

Collapse
 
iriskatastic profile image
Iren Korkishko

And more things I'd like to share :)
Hope, it's useful enough (dev.to/iriskatastic/syndicode-digest)

Collapse
 
lemmah profile image
Lemayian JN

Hello, Lemayian is my name. I'm a Software Developer at Andela. I'm interested in Machine Learning and I love UI/UX designing. Having less than one year of working experience, I do not have much to say.

I'm yet to write any interesting articles but I'm glad to join this awesome community!

Collapse
 
andy profile image
Andy Zhao (he/him)

Awesome, I have a friend who works at Andela. Cool to see an Andela engineer here :)

Collapse
 
codehakase profile image
Francis Sunday

Hello all, my name is Francis Sunday and I've been a Software Developer since 2014. I'm Nigerian.
I am mostly interested in software engineering with specializations in Front-end and Back-end technologies.

I write technical articles here and also on my Blog. I work remotely with some cool agencies and startups around the globe.

I also help out other Techies and newbies on various Developer forums and meetups. I'm an Expert Mentor at Codementor.io a market place for 1:1 technical assistance.

That's a bit about me

Collapse
 
daniweez profile image
Daniel Ekpo

Hi Francis, good to meet you. I'm from Nigeria too and I'm a freshman computer science major.

Collapse
 
mashaal1013 profile image
Mashaa

Can you please tell me what this place is about ?

Thread Thread
 
daniweez profile image
Daniel Ekpo

It's an online community for programmers. Members can share their knowledge with others through posts and commenting on other users posts.

Collapse
 
antero_nu profile image
Antero Karki

Hello all, my name is Antero Kärki and I've been a software developer since 2012. I live in Sweden.

Been working web so mostly PHP and JavaScript for me but looking to replace the former with... anything really. I like Ruby, most functional languages like Elixir, Clojure, Haskell, Erlang, am looking at Elm and liking it so far and will probably do some Rust and Go in the future as well.

I try to get out, meetups and stuff. Tech meetups, writer's meetups. I like cooking and mixing cocktails.

That's a bit about me

Collapse
 
daniweez profile image
Daniel Ekpo

Hi everyone, my name is Daniel. I'm a computer science freshman/sophomore. I'm super interested in Android development.

I've been in tech for a while but I've mostly had tech support jobs. I'm a big fan of tech as a whole, so I try to get rid of biases for/against different companies. If it's tech and innovative, then I love it.

Technology has helped me connect with and remain connected with most of my friends.

Collapse
 
notfakedev profile image
Martin Malinowski

Hi, my name is Martin and I am 3rd year computing student. I know few languages like js, java, php, sql and currently I am starting c++. I love to work with people on bigger projects, hopefully I can contribute to this community 😊

Collapse
 
andy profile image
Andy Zhao (he/him)

Welcome :) Would love to read a post about what you're learning in school and if it's helping you with your projects.

Collapse
 
ammiranda profile image
Alex Miranda

Hello everyone! My name is Alex Miranda and I have been a Software Engineer for the past three years. I specialize in web technologies but I am also pursuing a second Bachelors in Computer Science at Oregon State University so I can diversify my technical competencies. I plan to revive my portfolio site as a static site hosted on AWS s3 so stay tuned! I joined this community so I can improve my technical abilities and to meet people doing cool things in the hopes I can find my next professional opportunity!

Collapse
 
diomdev profile image
Diomari Madulara

Hello World!

I'm Diomari Madulara a software developer based in Davao, PH. I'm interested on UX and frontend development. Right now I'm expanding my knowledge in javascript as well as learning how to properly design products that can be used by the majority.

I hope by joining this community I can learn more and become a better designer and developer. I'm also willing to give back and contribute in any way I can. Please feel free to contact me my personal site

Collapse
 
vavarodrigues profile image
Wagner Rodrigues

Hi everyone, my name is Wagner Silva and I've been a software developer and Bachelor of Information Systems with 10 years experience as a software developer, I live in Brazil.
I have interest in every ecosystem, backend and devops.

That's a bit about me

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Welcome!

Collapse
 
eddy08231994 profile image
Jarta Tatee • Edited

Hello family
I'm a Liberian I love programming languages
I feel at home with dev.i feel like home staying and knowing more people who can help me learn more about programming I love it that's my life.

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Welcome!

Collapse
 
andy profile image
Andy Zhao (he/him)

Hello, hello everyone! Hope you're enjoying the platform and community so far. We've all got something to share, and this is the place where people want to hear!

Technology has really helped me hear everyone's stories, in ways that I definitely couldn't have. Whether it's reading a fiction book my e-reader or learning about the Chinese in the Mississippi Delta, I've learned so much about people that I probably would never have the chance to meet.

Collapse
 
zasuh_ profile image
Žane Suhadolnik

Met two friends one from Denmark and one from Norway because of technology. Not possible without the PS3 and Call of Duty :P

Collapse
 
andy profile image
Andy Zhao (he/him)

Hah! Game friends can be lifelong friends.

Collapse
 
ashokisaac profile image
Ash Isaac

Hello, I'm Ash. I blog a bit and tweet occasionally. I mainly work on microservices in the cloud.

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

So awesome to have everybody!

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.