DEV Community

Cover image for This is Me Showing Up
Alex Morton
Alex Morton

Posted on • Updated on

This is Me Showing Up

This post was originally published on June 19, 2020 on my blog.

I'm so tired today. It would be so easy to not open up the laptop and write my small piece here, but I want to show up for myself - because I said I would. And that's building integrity with myself.

It's Friday, so I'm ready to rest and relax and enjoy the weekend. Lots of reading and sun-lazing to be done before jumping back into the thick of things when Monday rolls back around.

I think next week I'll probably unveil my latest project (yay!) but I don't think it'll be a huge announcement or anything like that. I'm more going for the slow burn of a sustainable thing than a bright and spectacular explosion all to fizzle out in a short matter of time.

So if you're reading this and you're a gal who codes and you want more time to pursue your creative pursuits and coding projects, make sure to watch this space :)

Thanks so much for reading along! Now let's be friends over on Twitter >>

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted