DEV Community

Itachi Uchiha
Itachi Uchiha

Posted on

Rails Resources for Beginners

Hi everyone.

I decided to learn Rails to be a hobby. I never used Ruby and Rails before. I used Python with Django and Flask.

Currently, I'm using Python(Django and Flask), C#, PHP, JavaScript.

So, I need a good ruby and rails guides that I can learn step by step.

Ruby isn't a requirement for my job. I've many project ideas like a todo list, shopping list, blog etc.

I just need to learn it. I'm waiting for your contributions.

Based on this data, you can suggest good resources.

Thanks.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes

Hi Ali!

I would go through the official Getting started with Rails tutorial and then switch to Hartl's Rails Tutorial online book (it is free)

The book is definitely step by step :-)

Collapse
 
itachiuchiha profile image
Itachi Uchiha • Edited

Thanks.

I started Rails Tutorial's book. I think really useful and easy to understand.

Collapse
 
itachiuchiha profile image
Itachi Uchiha

I just want it for the hobby. Because I already use them. I'm looking for different things.

But yes you're right. Thanks, Batuhan. :)