DEV Community

Arash Jangali
Arash Jangali

Posted on

Day 115 of Coding: Improving Authentication and Exploring Nested Data Structures

Hello everyone,

Today was day 115 of my #365DaysOfCode and day 15 of my #100DaysOfPython. I've been making steady progress on my ongoing project and continuing my learning journey with Python.

In my project, I focused on refining the authentication process. My goal was to make the user experience more specific and relevant depending on the user type. I realized that even though a user has a valid authtoken, it doesn't necessarily mean they should have access to all authenticated pages. For example, a freelancer doesn't need to view the authenticated pages intended for clients.

Meanwhile, in my Python course, I spent time working with nested dictionaries and lists. This topic may seem complex initially, but understanding it is crucial for managing advanced data structures. Working with these nested data structures is indeed a good mental exercise. It allows me to better handle and organize complex data, an essential skill in Python programming.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
alexmgp7 profile image
Alexander

I like it, keep it up!