DEV Community

Benjamin
Benjamin

Posted on

Pikashow App Backlinks deleted by Google Search Console

Dear all,

In the recent past, I was trying to remove backlinks on my website in relation to the Pikashow app. This was a number of backlinks that were to increase visibility. Surprisingly, they still appear in Google Search Console as removed.

Reasons Why this Might Be:
Quality problem: There are probably some low-quality and irrelevant sites where the backlinks were generated. This might be why Google does not consider them.
Manual Actions: There may be an action done manually against the backlinks' status.
Site Changes: Perhaps the sites that I was linking to from may have changed their content or the structure, and links could have been deleted.
What I will do:
Audit Backlinks: Take an audit of what remains of the backlinks and its quality using tools like Ahrefs or SEMrush.
Reach Out: I may reach out to site owners where the backlinks were made, perhaps they can be reinstated.
Quality Content Focus: I will create more worthy content on my blog. That will subsequently attract quality backlinks organically.
Have you ever been at such a juncture and still know some ways to recover backlinks? Share your ideas!
Thank You for reading!
Benjamin Baxter

Top comments (0)