DEV Community

Courtney Heitman
Courtney Heitman

Posted on

Nevertheless, Courtney Heitman Coded

I began coding because...

I couldn't find a template for my Xanga that I actually liked, so I opened up dev tools and started experimenting with CSS and HTML. It was a match made in Front End Developer heaven.

I'm currently hacking on...

I work on eCommerce by day, and I'm working on redoing a non-profit website and creating a blog for myself at night.

I'm excited about...

the future of VR. I have a Daydream that I play with often, and I can't wait to see what crazy things we learn to do with VR in the next few years. Just think, 6 years ago Flash was still around.

My advice for other women who code is...

Sometimes it feels weird being the only woman in the room, but trust me the more we influence our younger generations the more women we will have in the room. There are some crazy talented women developers coming out of college right now, and I can't wait to see how they influence the tech world.

Top comments (0)