DEV Community

Jp De Los Trinos
Jp De Los Trinos

Posted on

Thoughts on NFTs?

I've been following the NFT scene loosely since September and I have a basic understanding of what it has to offer, the advantages, and of course the disadvantages that the mainstream internet user base always talk about (they are very passionate I'll tell you that). I'm not a NFT maximalist by any means. I'm just someone who is very intrigued by the technology and its current and future uses.
Curious what my fellow developers think about the it.
Let's have an educated back and forth!

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
ameliaostergaard profile image
Amelia

It's a long watch, but I found this to be an incredibly helpful breakdown: m.youtube.com/watch?v=YQ_xWvX1n9g

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Probably better if you share this on MetaPunk, part of the Forem network of communities dedicated to this topic - there's no coding content to this post, so it is less suitable for DEV.

Collapse
 
devdotjp profile image
Jp De Los Trinos

I understand, I will be deleting this post. I'll keep this in mind in the future.

Collapse
 
codenameone profile image
Shai Almog

It's effectively a ponzi with no real value or use case. It makes absolutely no technical sense whatsoever.

Why have a simple authoritative management when you can waste the processing power a small army and do something 100000 times slower.