DEV Community

Cover image for Day 17 : If You Ask Me
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 17 : If You Ask Me

liner notes:

  • Professional : Got to have a chat with a coworker. I'm working with some really smart people if you ask me. I'm going to be learning as much as I can from everyone. Also sat in on a session explaining our healthcare options and plans. After that, I went over my Use Case write up again and refactored my code to use all async/await with try/catch. The code got a lot shorter and more readable in my opinion.

  • Personal : So.... the reviews started coming out for the GoPro Max... and I get paid this week....hmmmm. haha But yeah, all the footage I'm seeing is getting the wheels turning in my mind about the possibilities. Going to go over some tracks for this week's radio show and look over some coding side projects.

Night shot of Norway

Tomorrow I want to split out some of the elements in my Application into their own components. Thinking I'm going to need to use React's useContext. We'll see. After work, I want to go through some more tracks for the radio show.

Have a great day!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)