DEV Community

Cover image for Day 319 : Time
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 319 : Time

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Did some coding and did the radio show. Had a good time doing both. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of John Morgan wearing a large brown cowboy type hat and seat suit with meat print with the right leg rolled up holding a cup and Arby's bag in Maui, Hawaii with the words Feb 27th 2021 Parliament Funkatarian

  • Sunday : Pretty productive day. Finished up post radio show promo work. Did my laundry. Filled up some water tanks in my van. Did a bunch of coding. Caught up on episodes of "Attack on Titan" (so good!). Also watched the new "The Walking Dead" episode. Went to bed exhausted.

  • Professional : Went on the weekly live stream. Had some new viewers so that was cool. Had a meeting with my manager. Then spent the rest of the day making Web Components. I've got like one more to do and I'll have replaced the UI components of this application with Web Components. Wasn't that bad at all, pleasantly surprised with how it's coming together.

  • Personal : Ordered some things online yesterday that will hopefully delivered to my folks today. I want to head out and check out some new spots tomorrow.

View from atop a mountain covered in pine trees in Cape Perpetua, OR, USA looking into a valley that is covered by clouds at sunset

My laptop I've been using for the radio show has been acting up. I have to have it pulled in for it to boot up even though the battery is full. It's always been weird with power. Definitely won't be buying this brand again. I've been looking at some other replacement laptops. Maybe during the summer I'll pick something up. Going to work on my side project some more. Really want to get the upload feature finally working properly. Probably going to save the drag and drop ability for later since I can't get it working consistently on my Chromebook. Think that's about it.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)