DEV Community

Cover image for Day 384 : Miracles
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 384 : Miracles

liner notes:

  • Professional : Whew... what a day. Had some meetings. A team member wanted to do some testing with a web chat application. I pointed him to a Glitch project I made that they could remix, enter in some credentials and bam, they have a fully working chat application built with the Web Components I created. Spent the rest of the day coming up with a solution for a community question. I was running into some issues getting it to work initially and was speaking with the engineering team to get some insight. I thought about it more and came up with an alternative way to get it done. Worked on it and got it working! Told the community member with the question what I did and we'll see if it works for them.

  • Personal : Last night, I added a page to the live show section of the side project that when not live will display a message and the next time the show will be live. Also worked on hooking up the countdown timer to the dashboard so that when I make changes in the dashboard, it reflects on the live show page. Came out pretty good.

View from above of waves crashing on a beach in Palm Coast, United State

The plan is to get Twitter and GitHub login working and place holders for other components I want to build. Everything is looking good on the project, but I'm not going to turn anway any miracles to ensure I get everything done by the deadline. haha Also, the first episode of "Loki" came out so I'll probably end the night watching that.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)