DEV Community

Cover image for Day 478 : Piece Of Me
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 478 : Piece Of Me

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a really good day. Actually put in time off request. It's been a minute! haha Reviewed a pull request. Put in a service request to get access to some stuff. Had a hangout meeting with some teammates and played an online guessing game thing. Pretty fun. Went back to working on a demo application. I got the sign up and log in working from before and now working with the data that comes back. I created a dashboard that shows up once there's a successful signup / login. Got the list of users to display and when you click, it will show the user details. I'm doing this in all vanilla JavaScript and trying out some new things to me like template. Coming together pretty well.

  • Personal : Last night, I watched up to the second to last episode of "Squid Game". Whew... the series has been pretty awesome. Whenever the show lost a character, I felt like it was a piece of me. They really do a good job of making the viewer care about the characters. I also went through a bunch of tracks for the radio show. Also did some research into the issue I've been having with my side project. Since the thing that would be the perfect solution isn't in browsers yet, I'm probably going to roll with something similar to what I did in previous project. It involves a cron job that will run every hour. I was worried about the cost, but then I did some research and I don't think it will be too bad. .

The clouds above Žalý, Czechia so high up that the clouds are at the bottom of the photo and the clear skies at sunset

Going to finish up the work for the radio show. I want to see if I can set up the cron job for my side project and see if I can get that working. Then I'll probably end the night watching the final "Squid Game" episode of the season.

Have a great night and weekend!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)