DEV Community

Cover image for Day 547 : Back To Work
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 547 : Back To Work

liner notes:

  • Professional : For a day full of back to back meetings, I got some stuff done. I was able to speak with the SDK team about verifying some stuff I came across in my demo application. I also updated a blog post with some info for a new version. Even saw an old ticket for a typo in the docs that I think I saw before and fixed. haha.

  • Personal : Last night, got quite a bit done. I finished the new t-shirt design and ordered a sample. I paid for express shipping so I will have it before I leave for my trip. I also got the admin dashboard to pull the likes and retweets from a tweet and then pick a winner. I got it all to save in the database. I then went to bed and watched an episode of 'Atlanta'.

A lagoon in Phuket, Thailand with a large rock formation sticking out of the water.

After dinner, it's back to work on pulling the tweet info from the database to show on the overlay page. Shouldn't be too bad since I did something similar with the audio chat and question highlight. I'll probably also do a quick ending screen for now and add to it later. Just want to get something up and the project as complete as possible. I still have some live streaming stuff to test next week to prep for my trip. Also want to watch an episode of Atlanta before going to bed.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)