DEV Community

Cover image for Day 56 : Writer's Block
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 56 : Writer's Block

liner notes:

  • Professional : Today was focused on getting the blog post buttoned up. I think I have writer's block or something. haha I had no problem making a presentation based on my research, but trying to put the info in long form is a struggle for some reason. Maybe it's because this is my first blog post since joining the team. I have no real problem knocking out these blogs. haha Maybe because these are only really for me. I forget that I post these on a public site for others to possibly come across.

  • Personal : Still working on the blog post for work. I've got the intro and some of the body worked out. I've got a framework of how I want to approach each example I'll be presenting. I think that was what I was missing. It seems to be flowing better and shouldn't be much longer before I'm done. Looking forward to getting this completed and submitted.

An aerial view of the Grand Canyon

Decided to try the Benjamin Franklin daily schedule today. Mostly stuck to it. I didn't really know how much my writer's block would kick my butt. I think I'm just going to finish up the blog post and head to bed Going to use tomorrow (FRIDAY, whoop whoop!) to get a head start on my weekend tasks.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)