DEV Community

acode123
acode123

Posted on

JavaScript 3D project

Hello! Thank you for making my dev.to experience extremely positive. Today, I would really like to show you one of my recent JavaScript projects.

Here is just a preview of the project:
THREE.JS

You might be able to tell that the project is made with THREE.JS, if so, then you're right! The moon is a photo mapped, and those bumps you see is a normal map.

You can generate a normal map online with a free normal map generator, and you can import a normal map to an object as following:

const material = new THREE.MeshStandardMaterial({ normalMap: normalTexture });

I'm just a THREE.JS beginner, if you're more experienced, please leave some tips down below. :) I promise I will read every single comment, and follow everyone that follows me! :)

As usual, stay safe, and keep coding with enthusiasm!

Top comments (0)