DEV Community

Harsh Agrawal
Harsh Agrawal

Posted on

DigitalOcean Hackathon Submission

What I built

A personal website to showcase my work, skills, and blog.

Category Submission:

Personal Site/Portfolio

App Link

https://itsharshag.com

Screenshots

B2yZmoKMwH
chrome_OBf1hhAUNS

Description

I had an old personal website on WordPress. But now I am a Full Stack Web Developer and JavaScript enthusiast. So, I wanted to build a complete personal website for myself with my own hands so that I have flexibility and control over the complete website design. That's why I made this website with a cool new frontend framework that I absolutely love which is Svelte and with Node.js as the backend.

Link to Source Code

https://github.com/HarshAgwl/personal-website

Permissive License

MIT License

Background

I had an old personal website on WordPress. But now I am a Full Stack Web Developer and JavaScript enthusiast. So, I wanted to build a complete personal website for myself with my own hands so that I have flexibility and control over the complete website design.

How I built it

I made this website with a cool new frontend framework that I absolutely love which is Svelte and with Node.js as the backend.
DigitalOcean’s App Platform was super helpful in the whole process. It did take less than 15 minutes to upload my code to GitHub and then deploy it using the App Platform. I could see the website live so quickly.
This reduces the time to setup build and deploy pipelines and saves so much time.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
bobbyiliev profile image
Bobby Iliev

This is awesome! Well done and good luck with the Hackathon! 🙌