DEV Community

IshiniDilthara
IshiniDilthara

Posted on • Updated on

Nevertheless, Ishini Coded in 2022

Journey in IT life

I am an undergraduate in a state university in Sri lanka and I am following an IT related degree. At my first days in university life I didn't have any idea about IT carrier.
Then I tried to enhance my knowledge with the help of different resources. I followed many related courses in online learning platforms such as Udemy,coursera...etc. Step by step it felt that I am growing up. Many youtube tutorials also helped me.
I participated in hackothens to gain some experiences and to polish my skills. I highly believed that participation is more important than winning.
Here are some certificates I got from participating different hackothons.

Image description

Image description

Image description

I worked on some projects to polish my skills. At first days it was a big challenge for me and I learned technologies such as react,node,mysql through online resources. After doing such kind of projects I gained a huge advantage and huge experiences. To recover from errors, I got the help from github, stackoverflow and other online resources.
So according to my opinion there are so many paths to develop our IT carrier.

Top comments (0)