DEV Community

Levi ᕙ(⇀‸↼‶)ᕗ
Levi ᕙ(⇀‸↼‶)ᕗ

Posted on

Fortnite is the greatest example of Agile development I have seen to date.

This is something I plan on doing a series on, maybe next month, but during season 2 of Fortnite I started to see what they where going for and predicted much of what they have done to date. When they introduced "Battle Royal" mode, I at first thought it was a desperate attempt to pivot their poorly received initial PVE early access mode, but later started to realize they may not care about the game mode at all. They are using what is popular and easy to build (Battle Royals) to deliver a steady stream of new content, new modes and most importantly new skins. In the months I have been watching the amount of content added to Fortnite has been absolutely off the charts.

Top comments (0)