DEV Community

Cover image for Cooking a better developer
Mariusz Malek
Mariusz Malek

Posted on • Updated on

Cooking a better developer

This article is decide for developer who can cooking.

Do you know any recipe that you can make anytime without going to Google? I watch a lot of movies about vegan Iranian food (my favorite food) and try to make many different variations, but always I must watch to tutorial.

Image description

But today I realized that it's the same with programming. I know a lot of programmers who can only with Google, this is a bad way for developers in my opinion.

Are you even trying to do something yourself? If you worked on the chat app, did you use google? If so, get yourself a new booster and try to do even the smallest thing like slicing an onion.

The moment when you stop (need to Google) defines you as a programmer. In my opinion, this is one of the best ways to improve skills.

Top comments (0)