DEV Community

Cover image for Nevertheless, Molly Coded
Molly Struve (she/her)
Molly Struve (she/her)

Posted on

Nevertheless, Molly Coded

I code and I competitively ride horses.

I code and I go to bed at 9 pm.
Alt Text

I code and I am a morning person.
Alt Text

I code and I run at least 3 miles every morning.
Alt Text

I code and I love to snowboard.
Alt Text

I code and I take care of my 2 fur babies.
Alt Text

I code and I enjoy the outdoors. (especially MT!)
Alt Text

I code and I know my way around a crossbow.
Alt Text

I code and I was in a sorority in college. (Sigma Kappa!)
Alt Text

I code and my mom is my idol.
Alt Text

I code and I am a strong, beautiful, confident, badass woman. I dare you to doubt me.
Alt Text

Top comments (22)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

πŸ’ͺ

Collapse
 
lukeocodes profile image
@lukeocodes πŸ•ΉπŸ‘¨β€πŸ’»

☝️

Collapse
 
scrabill profile image
Shannon Crabill • Edited

Wow, you are so active. Your hobbies are a whole 'nother full time job.

Collapse
 
checkboxoz profile image
Oz Ramos

Wow this was inspiring to read! I've been so obsessed with code lately that I forgot to live a little haha I've been doing cold training (I take a dip in the river every other morning) and this post inspired me to step it up a little bit!

Collapse
 
molly profile image
Molly Struve (she/her)

YAY!!!! A healthy body means a healthy mind and that leads to better code 😎

Collapse
 
sivaraam profile image
Kaartic Sivaraam

Love this post! It quickly conveys the point through the pictures and some backing text, well done. This is the best "1 min read" that I've ever read πŸ˜ƒ

PS: I suppose this is the first time that I've actually read the post within the specified read time. πŸ˜‰

Collapse
 
yechielk profile image
Yechiel Kalmenson • Edited

Whoa! A dinosaur hunter as well! πŸ˜‚

Collapse
 
molly profile image
Molly Struve (she/her)

Jurassic Park taught me well, can never be too prepared

Collapse
 
katnel20 profile image
Katie Nelson

So much better than mine, Molly! Great job with all those wonderful pics.

Collapse
 
molly profile image
Molly Struve (she/her)

When you are feeling a little lazy let the pictures do the talking πŸ˜‰

Collapse
 
katnel20 profile image
Katie Nelson

I hope I don’t get in your way when that crossbow is in your hands LOL.

Collapse
 
aeid profile image
Ahmed Eid

very inspiring.

Collapse
 
yaser profile image
Yaser Al-Najjar

"Always Ambitious"
Gonna steal that motto 😁

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

You code and you seriously rock as a person! Honored to work with you! πŸ˜€

Collapse
 
lauragift21 profile image
Gift Egwuenu

I love this ❀️

Collapse
 
kefimochi profile image
Kate Efimova

Is that dinosaur a person in a suit?? :o

Collapse
 
molly profile image
Molly Struve (she/her)

Bahahaha, no it was definitely a foam target πŸ˜‚

Collapse
 
john_papa profile image
John Papa

πŸ‘πŸ™Œ

Collapse
 
lukeocodes profile image
@lukeocodes πŸ•ΉπŸ‘¨β€πŸ’»

Love this post! (P.s. is that coaster part of a ctrl alt delete set and if yes... Take.my.money.)

Collapse
 
molly profile image
Molly Struve (she/her)

You bet it is! :D

Collapse
 
ndy40 profile image
Ndy

My goodness. You awesome.

Collapse
 
danielshow profile image
Daniel Shotonwa

How I wish I have a life outside coding. Very inspiring