DEV Community

Play Button Pause Button
Ahmad Awais ⚡️ for VSCode.pro

Posted on • Updated on • Originally published at youtube.com

How to Find VSCode Outdated Extensions! #OneDevMinute

Small #OneDevMinute tip. Super easy way to be a VSCode.pro and find out the outdated extensions easily.

🤔 How to Find VSCode Outdated Extensions!

  1. Just go to your extensions view from the sidebar
  2. You can also press COMMAND (⌘) + SHIFT (⇧) + X)
  3. Literally, type @outdated
  4. VSCode will list all the outdated extensions
  5. Watch me do all of this in the video below

📺 Watch a more detailed version on YouTube →


Liquid error: internal

P.S. If you like my work, feel free to share it, like it. I also have just started teaching at VSCode.pro & I am quite active on twitter you can find me cracking silly jokes there, maybe follow me on Twitter to connect and subscribe to my YouTube channel →

Peace! ✌️

🗣️ Comment below if you didn't get something.

Top comments (0)