DEV Community

Cover image for My #100DOC - Day 8
Pablo Herrero
Pablo Herrero

Posted on

My #100DOC - Day 8

Day 8: September 3, 2020

Today's Progress:

  1. Continued with The Complete JavaScript Course (3h 01min):In section 3 of the course I saw about how JavaScript works behind the scenes, and in section 4 I started to manipulate the DOM and handle the Events.
  2. Helped on Stack Overflow (15min):Helped a colleague to center an element vertically using CSS.
  3. Worked on my Addicted Developer Twitter Bot project (3h 15min):I ended with tweetIt() and retweetHashtags() methods. Also, I started to deploy the bot on Heroku.

What I learned:

  • How JavaScript internals works (phases, global object, hoisting, scoping and this keyword.
  • JavaScript DOM & Events handling: querySelector, getElement, addEventListener.
  • Review of vertical align with CSS.
  • Make my bot post a random element from an array and retweet the tweets that match a series of hashtags.
  • How to use Heroku to deploy a Node.js app.

Total time:

6h 31min.

Top comments (0)