DEV Community

Cover image for Completed 4 PR's for Hacktoberfest 2k20
VivekS.
VivekS.

Posted on

Completed 4 PR's for Hacktoberfest 2k20

This is my first time when I heard about Hacktoberfest event, I was such fascinated that I spent complete 2 days to learn about Hacktoberfest and Opem Source.
And now I have submitted 10 PR's ( All merged successfully ) and I am just loving my contributions. ๐Ÿ˜„

Top comments (14)

Collapse
 
jlohani profile image
Jayant Lohani

Thats great. Its my first time too.
But still trying to find those repos that i can contribute to.

Collapse
 
thefern profile image
Fernando B ๐Ÿš€

Best thing to do is to contribute to software/libraries you use. If they don't have the hacktoberfest tag maybe reach out to repo owner to see if you can.

Collapse
 
jlohani profile image
Jayant Lohani

That's a great idea. Thanks. I will start working on that.

Collapse
 
viveeeeeek profile image
VivekS.

Try github.com/topics/hactoberfest and search for thing you want to contribute

Collapse
 
jlohani profile image
Jayant Lohani

Yeah. There are many but most of them are just for the sake of completing the 3 merges of Hactober. Will be looking towards contributing to meaningful repos.
I saw few repos where you have to add your name and type hello world and your PR will be accepted. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Thread Thread
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted
 
viveeeeeek profile image
VivekS.

Lol ๐Ÿ˜‚

Collapse
 
mgeethabhargava profile image
Mgeethabhargava

yeah me too , mine is 4 PR's

Collapse
 
viveeeeeek profile image
VivekS.

Its really awesome experience to contribute in Open Source which has always helped us somehow.

Collapse
 
anujagrawal2000 profile image
ANUJAGRAWAL2000

This was also my First time and I have submitted the 4 PR (All merged Successfully) and loved this open source Contribution Challenge( Hacktoberfest ) and looking Forward to Submit more PR.

Collapse
 
viveeeeeek profile image
VivekS.

Yeah awesome!

Collapse
 
yum profile image
Antariksh Verma

Yeah me too. I submited 5 prs.

Collapse
 
ayushgit228 profile image
Ayush Gupta

Congrats, I completed 7 PR's as well and it just feels amazing to contribute to the open source, the community is awesome.

Collapse
 
viveeeeeek profile image
VivekS.

Yeah great experience!