DEV Community

loading...

Discussion on: How to remove a sensitive file from your commit history on GitHub

Collapse
sophie profile image
Sophia Enakpoya Author

Not at all. Once they pull in the current changes, they have to rebase and not merge any branches created off of the old history. Cos a merge could potentially reintroduce the history you just filtered out