DEV Community

Andrey
Andrey

Posted on • Updated on

How do you read dev.to?

Hello everyone!
How do you read dev.to, through web or Forem app? What can you tell about this app, is it worth? Is there something that you particularly like or, on the contrary, irritates?
Let’s discuss)

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
andypiper profile image
Andy Piper

Right now, I’m reading this on my iPad, in the Forem app. It lets me easily switch between different Forems that I read, but other than that, I don’t find it hugely different to reading on the web - I just like not to have to switch browser tabs on mobile / iPad, for some reason. During the day if I’m working on desktop, I’ll use the website.

Collapse
 
jarvisscript profile image
Chris Jarvis

I read it with a web browser. I haven't tried the app. I prefer browser over adding another app to my phone.

Collapse
 
iiiaann profile image
Rian

I read it with the Forem App on my Android phone; it's worth it.

Collapse
 
ytskk profile image
Andrey

Is something annoying in this app? Maybe some features to improve experience?

Collapse
 
iiiaann profile image
Rian

so far so good, nothing annoying in this app #imo.. But this bottom navigation ui might be annoying for some people.
Image description