DEV Community

Albert Aleman
Albert Aleman

Posted on

New to Coding/Web Development Advice

Who has two thumbs and is very new to coding/web development after a 15 year teaching career? THIS GUY!!! Any advice? What are strategies that helped you develop in your learning and career? What are some pitfalls that you encountered along the way? Are you happy and content with your career?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
dperez626 profile image
Darrle Perez

Hi there! I’ve been coding for a little over 2 years and what advice I can give is don’t give up just keep at it. Also what helped me was learning a language and sticking with it rather than learning multiple languages at the same time. Hope this helps!

Collapse
 
aalemanyz67 profile image
Albert Aleman

Thank You @dperez626 I appreciate you comment. What and where do you work? Self Employed? IF you don't mind me asking.