DEV Community

Amanda Guan
Amanda Guan

Posted on

Challenge Submission: Glam Up My Markup

This is a submission for [Frontend Challenge v24.04.17]((https://dev.to/challenges/frontend-2024-05-29), Glam Up My Markup: Beaches

What I Built

For the "Glam Up My Markup: Beaches" challenge, I developed a interactive and visually appealing guide to the best beaches in the world. My goal was to enhance the user experience by incorporating atrractive CSS and interactive elements that engage users more deeply with the content.

Demo

Journey

My journey began with the given basic HTML markup of a webpage listing top beach destinations worldwide. Recognizing the potential to make this information more engaging, I applied CSS for visual enhancements and bootstrap for advancement and JavaScript to add functional interactivity such as navigating to beaches by dropdown.

Top comments (0)