DEV Community

Cover image for List of Web Attacks
Alexandre Freire
Alexandre Freire

Posted on • Updated on

List of Web Attacks

This is a list of some types of attacks. The list is incomplete, the idea is to feed it based on your and other people's comments. If you know of any attacks that are not on the list or have already suffered from a comment here.

There are many interesting stories and I'm sure it will serve as a warning for other people not to go through the same, I've suffered some attacks when I created a VPS, because I didn't worry about security the intruder broke in and was using my VPS to mine bitcoins.

  1. Injection.
  2. Broken Authentication.
  3. Sensitive Data Exposure.
  4. XML External Entities (XXE)
  5. Broken Access Control.
  6. Security Misconfiguration.
  7. Cross-Site Scripting (XSS)
  8. Insecure Deserialization.
  9. Null Byte Injection
  10. Bug Bounty Hunting
  11. nonce, cookie __host, cache poisoning

Top comments (0)