DEV Community

Anton
Anton

Posted on

Two the most fun sitcoms for a younger generation.

I've heard that in US there are reruns of these shows on television. But I don't have TV and you maybe as well. I don't want you to miss such treasures.

While I wouldn't say I'm old, I'm still a little bit older than someone. I was born in 1989.

In this little article I want to address young folks who are 10 years younger than me.

You may feel boring at time and you maybe looking for something to read or watch. Here's what I recommend you to watch:

The first sitcom is Friends.

It's about friendship, craziness, fun, humor, and not taking it too seriously.

The second one is Seinfeld.

This one is very meta like. What do I mean is that the sitcom is about Seinfeld himself. He's a stand up comic. In every episode there is an opening or closing with his stand up. I wouldn't say he is the best in terms of stand up. It's a question of taste. But he is the best comedian for sure. Or should I say actor comedian?

But this is not all. There are episodes where Seinfeld and his friend George decided to write a TV series about themselves and their lives. Seinfeld in Seinfeld.

At first I neglected watching Seinfeld because I watched a couple of episodes from first season and just wasn't hooked. But at some I'd see people rave about it and I thought why? I pushed myself to watch more episodes and didn't regret it.

I want to show you one of my favorites scenes which is humorous and educational:

The opposite George

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
krusenas profile image
Karolis

I have recently discovered Seinfeld, such a great show! :)

Collapse
 
tux0r profile image
tux0r

Seinfeld is missed.