DEV Community

Cover image for Day 958 : Monopoly
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 958 : Monopoly

liner notes:

  • Professional : Pretty chill and productive day. Knocked out all the training that was assigned. Replied to a community question. Worked on a project for my next trip.

  • Personal : Picked up tracks on Bandcamp and put together my social media posts. Started going over the starter tracks for the radio show. Made some progress on my side project. I got the admin page to call the endpoint to generate the credentials. I also got it to save the credentials to the database. The admin page can also list data from the database. I wanted to be able to save to the database and then come back to the admin page afterwards. For whatever reason, no matter what I did, the site would load the homepage. I think it could be due to the way the library I'm using for authentication is redirecting stuff. I worked on this while "X-Men: The Animated Series" was on in the background.

 The photo shows a beautiful landscape of mountains and forests. The mountains are in the background and are sparsely covered in forests. The trees are in the foreground and are a mix of green and yellow. The sky is blue. The sun is setting and is casting a golden glow over the landscape. The location is Aiguilles de Bavella, France.

Totally forgot that it was Bandcamp Friday today. Otherwise, I would have picked up the projects today so that artists get more of the money from the purchase. Getting this project complete has taken up a monopoly of my attention. I think I'm going to need to refactor the way I'm saving to the database so that I can stay on the admin page and not have it redirect to the homepage. Going to work on that along with being able to delete data from the database. I want to work on getting the logic of when to load the credentials from the database on certain pages. From there, I want to start working on the real time communications aspect. Going to put together the starter tracks for the radio show tomorrow and the social media posts for them. Also want to get in some episodes of "X-Men: The Animated Series".

So yeah, radio show on Saturday (https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com) and study sessions on Sunday (https://untilit.works)

Have a great night and weekend!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)