DEV Community

Viv
Viv

Posted on

Seeking advice

Hello everyone! I used to be an aerospace designer. Fell on hard times and had to leave the job few years ago. I am currently working
in a non tech job that I very much dislike. I have an opportunity coming up within six weeks. I need to pass the coding round. I have already gotten started with Java. I do have coding experience from my school and college days when I used to write in C and CPP. Any advise on how I can become proficient in these six weeks so I am able to execute all the test cases during the coding round? The difficulty is intermediate to hard and they tend to ask from linear and non linear DS.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
ryanfabela profile image
Ryan Fabela

Do some leetcode style questions everyday, maybe an hour a day. Even if they don’t ask those types of questions it helps you get more familiar with different techniques. The rest of time is to build projects. Start with simple things and then add on more complexity each new project or iteration. Make sure to add in common tools in whatever field it is. For me that would databases, cache and event buses, etc