DEV Community

John John Penafiel
John John Penafiel

Posted on

Phase 4: Reflections on Learning Backend and Frontend Integration at Flatiron Bootcamp

During Phase 4 of my Flatiron bootcamp, I learned how to integrate the backend with the frontend using Flask and Python. Working with Flask made the experience of handling Python and databases much simpler and more efficient for me. To my surprise, I have greatly enjoyed using Python, and I am eager to continue learning and unlocking its full potential.

By now, I have become familiar with the fast-paced workflow of coding and learning. This might be why working on the backend felt easier for me to understand. However, I don't want to neglect the frontend, which I found more challenging. I am excited to revisit and practice React, as I enjoyed displaying my work on a graphical interface where it can be seen, used, and appreciated by visitors to my apps and websites.

Now, I am preparing to work on my capstone project for Phase 5. I am looking forward to bringing together everything I've learned so far into one final project during my time at Flatiron School. I am excited to start this new chapter and see where it takes me.

Top comments (0)