DEV Community

Cover image for Unreal-CTO: Tech mentor, roadmap guideline, full stack-overflow AI 🀑
Luke
Luke

Posted on • Updated on

Unreal-CTO: Tech mentor, roadmap guideline, full stack-overflow AI 🀑

This is a submission for the Coze AI Bot Challenge: Bot Innovator.

What I Built

I thought everyone (including me) always wanted to have a great coach/mentor who could lead us to a higher level and give advance to our career path. So based on that, I have built a bot that act like a Chief Technology Office - CTO of a big tech company πŸ˜‹. Not like a real CTO who has a busy time and many tasks to do, this unreal-CTO always has free time to discuss and fix bug with you. More on that, when you want to learn something new in tech (language, framework, new role, etc) it can develop and keep track the roadmap for you, sound great huh πŸ€“

Demo

You can try it in here. Below are some screenshots showcasing unreal-CTO. Just tell what you want to learn (NodeJS, ReactJS, Database, etc) and answer some questions to help develop a suitable roadmap for you. It will update the roadmap base on your feedback (this section too long, stack of this week is not enough, etc), it will save to database after you confirm the roadmap and the great thing right here is when you comback later, it still keep track the roadmap for you πŸ™Œ

Fig 1

Fig 2

On another hand, it can help you detect, explain, and fix the bug for you πŸ˜‰

Fix bug

And you can discuss anything in tech industry with it

Dicuss

Your Configuration

Below are prompts and plugin I used to develop
Prompt

Prompt

Plugins

Plugins

Database

Database

Journey

It all started with the feeling of wanting a great mentor who wouldn't scold me for my stupid questions, who would help me get better, and who would provide a clear path for growth. And from there, unreal-CTO was born.

It helped me gain experience building a bot with the Coze platform. Config is not too hard; everything I need is to improve my prompt, which helps me improve my thoughts and how to release it to the word 😊. Currently it only tracks with their database, I will develop to create events on Google Calendar later, this may help you discipline yourself.

And thank you for consider my unreal friend, unreal-CTO.
Happy Coding 😎!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
ashleyd480 profile image
Ashley D

Love this humorous and helpful idea! As a beginner, I especially love how this tool can help you brainstorm a learning plan too complete with timelines and what topics to look at. Awesome idea for the debugging help too! πŸŽ‰

Collapse
 
locnguyenpv profile image
Luke • Edited

Thank u (ο½žοΏ£β–½οΏ£)~. It really motivates me !!!

Collapse
 
locnguyenpv profile image
Luke

[Update]

I just updated the prompt to it. Now it can help you write the comments about problem that your code solving

comment