DEV Community

Laura OBrien
Laura OBrien

Posted on

Guess who's back...

..back again. - Eminem.

It is time for me to take myself seriously as a front-end web developer. It is time to start putting myself out there...

I have been learning to program since 2018, and that hasn't been for nothing. Despite my snails pace, I managed to learn quite a bit. One of the biggest take aways from that time is I have found I really, really enjoy developing! This has been pretty huge; I thought I was too stupid (so mean) so I always sold myself short on my knowledge. I felt like a fake. I believe I was doing it for reasons that are untenable. My marriage fell apart in 2019, and the emotional/physical fall out from that did a number on my self image, as well as my ability to actually learn! Now that I am in a healthy relationship and getting help for my mental health learning is such an enjoyable, inspiring experience. I'm officially hooked.

Top comments (0)