DEV Community

Mochamad Lutfi Fadlan
Mochamad Lutfi Fadlan

Posted on

πŸš€ I Built LastWorkingDay – My First Solopreneur SaaS Product that I Launch in Public! πŸš€

After transitioning into solopreneurship and focusing on solving real problems through software, I'm excited to announce the launch of one of my SaaS product: LastWorkingDay! πŸŽ‰

Why I Built It
Leaving a job is a big step, and it often comes with the challenge of writing farewell messages to your colleagues, network, and managers. I noticed there wasn't a tool that made this process easy, professional, and personal. That's why I built LastWorkingDay – to help people write thoughtful, memorable farewell messages with ease.

Key Features

  • Company Form: Generate a farewell message for your workplace.
  • Network Form: Create a message for your social network.
  • Custom Form: Tailor a message that suits your style.
  • Powered by OpenAI: Generate messages based on input using AI.
  • Voice Recording & Transcription: Record your message, and get a transcript using Whisper AI.
  • Rich Formatting: Customize with bold, italics, and bullet points.
  • Nature Sounds: Relax while writing with soothing sounds in the background.
  • Cross-Currency Payments: Purchase credits via Xendit for IDR or LemonSqueezy for USD.

Tech Stack
This project was built with a combination of modern technologies:

  • Frontend: Next.js, Tailwind CSS, TypeScript, shadcn/ui
  • Backend: Next.js API, OpenAI API, and Whisper AI
  • Payments Integration: Xendit (for IDR), LemonSqueezy (for USD)
  • Deployment: Vercel for web hosting

Challenges Faced
Throughout the development, I faced a few interesting challenges:

  • Integrating AI smoothly: Balancing between user-generated input and AI-generated output while keeping the tone consistent.
  • Cross-currency Payments: Implementing seamless payments for both Indonesian and international users with Xendit and LemonSqueezy.
  • Performance Optimization: Ensuring fast response times for AI- generated messages and real-time voice transcription with Whisper.

What’s Next?
I’m currently gathering feedback to continuously improve the app and add more features based on user requests. If you want to check it out or give feedback, I’d love to hear from you!

Feel free to explore more of my work at lutfifadlan.com.

Top comments (0)