DEV Community

Joel Jose
Joel Jose

Posted on

Tell us about your first step in your coding journey✈

Hi fellow coders, we've all had that experience which ignited our passion for coding, that small step that helped us set foot on the long path of coding filled with bugs🐛 and errors.

My Experience

The event that boosted my curiosity in coding was when my friend registered a team of 4, including me, for the Google Hashcode 2019 during the first year of my college. That was a time when I was still new to programming. Even though we ranked low in the competition, we tried our best to solve the problem. I really loved those 4hrs of intense brainstorming and coding. That was when I realized coding was so much fun and interesting.

Over to you

Now, tell us about your first coding experience. I'm sure it would be interesting to know how different people came to love coding.

Top comments (0)