DEV Community

Pavel Belokon
Pavel Belokon

Posted on • Updated on

A new Hacktoberfest PR

In the middle of October, I finally did my second pull request for Hacktoberfest. It was a small project, but it was something I was looking for as a step up in difficulty from my last pull request.

For my second pull request, I worked on the Screenbows at repository to address issue 15. This issue involved creating a random CSS pattern when a button is pressed.

You can find my PR here

To complete this task, I initially reviewed the project's files to understand its functionality. Then, I implemented a simple function that selects patterns from a list and applies them. This video tutorial was incredibly helpful during my work.

I must admit that it can be challenging to find repositories to work on. It took me until the middle of October to discover my second pull request. However, I'm already working on my third pull request, which I will post about soon.

Top comments (0)