DEV Community

prateek goyal
prateek goyal

Posted on

Where to get machines on cloud for programming practice

I want to practice Javascript Framework React and other frameworks also. And I do not want to install everything on my computer.

Where can I get machines(preferably free or low cost) on cloud, where I practice something and then just return/undeploy that machine after I am done?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
sampathbalivada profile image
Sai Sampath Kumar • Edited

I think Docker should be good for that. Just delete the container when needed. If online is the only thing, then codepen.io is good place. They don't give away machines but web frameworks work there.

Collapse
 
prateek88 profile image
prateek goyal

Thanks Sai. I completely missed codepen.io. Docker is also good option.