DEV Community

Reid Aumann
Reid Aumann

Posted on

TIL 2/15

Today I'm learning more about ui/ux design and it's principles. I've always enjoyed the creative or artsy side of things, so I'm intrigued by ui/ux because it combines both technical and creative skills. I've been reading a lot from Erik Kennedy and other people he mentions as well as looking at others portfolio projects on dribbble.

I'm starting with designing in one color (as suggested by Kennedy) and learning about how to make wireframes in Figma. Once I've finished I'm thinking of doing a unsolicited redesign of Ravelry, creating wireframes for an app just to put into practice what I'm learning about design elements.

The next step would be to include this design work in an actual app, but I hope to get to that soon!

Top comments (0)