DEV Community

Cover image for Writing pure MSIL/IL/CIL code: .NET Internals. Part 2
Tural Suleymani
Tural Suleymani

Posted on • Updated on

Writing pure MSIL/IL/CIL code: .NET Internals. Part 2

Perhaps it's because the first language I learned was assembler; I simply enjoy delving into the internals.

We often hear about stack memory, but would you like to see it with the naked eye using .NET IL(Intermediate Language)?

Stack memory is primarily utilized for storing local variables, function call information (such as return addresses), and context information during function calls.

In my second tutorial on .NET IL, we'll explore the realm of stack memory. By the end, you'll learn:

  1. How IL utilizes stack memory.
  2. How IL creates variables for interaction with it.

Want to dive deeper?
Every 5 days, I share my senior-level expertise on my DecodeBytes YouTube channel, breaking down complex topics like .NET, Microservices, Apache Kafka, Javascript, Software Design, Node.js, and more into easy-to-understand explanations. Join us and level up your skills!

Top comments (0)