DEV Community

Anurag Hazra
Anurag Hazra

Posted on

A Successful Year For Me, 2020 In Review.

Phew! 2020 was a crazy year!

For most people 2020 was tragic and probably you wish that no year should be as worst as 2020, which I agree too!

But... 2020 was one of THE most successful year for me

Highlights of 2020!

Other Random Stuff I Did

  • Started Learning GraphQL
  • Made few creative coding projects
  • Learned a lot about testing
  • Learned a lot about making a11y react components
  • Learned Design Patterns
  • Did lot of open source stuff
  • Created few UI Designs
  • Wrote few blogs
  • Learned a bit of XSS
  • Started doing some leetcode (but eventually left it)
  • Learned a few neat js animation tricks
  • Tried out few libraries like MobX, Recoil, XState, ThemeUI, Svelte
  • Learned some advanced Typescript patterns

2020 might be a bad year but still 2020 was full of success, learnings & happiness for me and my family!

We all lost lot of things this year, learned lot of stuff, and I hope at the end of the year we overcome all our difficulties and hope for the best in 2021!

Happy New Year! Cheers! πŸ₯‚

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
harshhhdev profile image
Harsh Singh

Awesome!

For most people 2020 was tragic and probably you wish that no year should be as worst as 2020, which I agree too!

2020 was the best year for me πŸ˜‚ no school, and nobody to monitor you :p

Collapse
 
navin_moorthy profile image
Navin

CheersπŸŽŠπŸŽ‰

Same goes for me as well. Glad that we came across, learned a lot from you.