DEV Community

Cover image for Creating Functions With VS Code
Aaron Powell for Microsoft Azure

Posted on • Originally published at aaron-powell.com on

Creating Functions With VS Code

Recently I was in Redmond and was asked if I wanted to record a video for the Visual Studio Toolbox show. I jumped at the opportunity, not only because I haven't had a chance to record at our studios, but because I've been working on a hands-on lab to get people more familiar with VS Code and Git. In this lab we fork a repository but then look at how we can do everything else within VS Code, from working with branches, handling merge conflicts and deploying to Azure (and while Damian my chastise me for right-click deployments there may be another video coming soon 😉).

So grab a free Azure trial and check out the video.

Top comments (0)