DEV Community

benono
benono

Posted on • Updated on

WD101-Blog

Myself

Hello, my name is Ben Ono.
I was born in the US and came to Japan when I was 3 years old.
I have a wife and 18month old daughter, and I live in canada with my hole family.
I looooove my daughter and taking picture of my daughter is my currently hobby.

Image description

My hobbies include movies and comic books.
I like action movies such as the Fast & Furious series and thrilling crime movies such as Ocean's and Now You See Me.
I also really like movies directed by Christopher Nolan. Memento, Tenet, etc. are very wonderful with their use of time trick.

I also like to travel. When I was a university student, I drove around Japan and often traveled abroad.

I worked as a Software Engineer in Japan for 5 years.
I have experience with Vue.js, Node.js, Golang, Python, Java, Javascript etc..
I have experience in both front-end and back-end, but I prefer back-end.

Expectations for this course

I expect this course to provide me with an comprehensive knowledge of web development.
I would also like to actively contact a career advisor to get training and advice on how to pass job interviews in English.

How was your experience with the course so far (first week)

It was interesting to relearn basic knowledge in English.

Goals after the course

Through this course, I will improve my skills as an engineer and aim to get a job in Canada. ( and high salary )
I also hope to make more connections and friends working as an engineer.

Shared With: Risa

Top comments (0)