DEV Community

Daniel
Daniel

Posted on

Starting my "100 days of code" challenge

Hi, Hope everyone's doing great

I'm just starting my "100 days of coding" challenge.

These are the ground rules that I made to myself just to avoid confusion

  • Learning new stuff or working at the office will not be included in the challenge

  • The coding only should include my side projects or anything that I'm working on for my portfolio.

  • I should also spend at least 30 mins a day to post my daily records on social networks and LinkedIn

  • These are the technologies that I'm focussing on React, Node, Mongo, Algorithms and data structures.

  • At the end of this challenge, I should be having at least 6 to 7 projects in hand and have my portfolio ready.

Today I thought of making a refresher on React native.

Let's see how it goes and I'll keep you guys posted

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
vexonius profile image
vexonius

Great idea, hope you succeed in your challenge! I was thinking something similar, but not yet. Also, your rules seem pretty strict, not sure if that is for me :/

Collapse
 
dashingdaniel profile image
Daniel

Hey vexonius thanks, Yeah they are strict coz I think I wasted an entire year watching movies and just focussing on my office works. And haven't done anything for myself. So I thought it would be better if I do something for my profile.