DEV Community

Cover image for What Are Your Go-to Icebreakers? πŸ§Šβ›οΈ
dev.to staff for The DEV Team

Posted on

What Are Your Go-to Icebreakers? πŸ§Šβ›οΈ

What are your go-to icebreakers to kick off meetings or workshops?


Follow the DEVteam for more discussions and online camaraderie!

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
danbailey profile image
Dan Bailey

If I really want to get to know someone, I hate small-talk bullshit about the weather, what someone does for work, etc. If I'm in the mood to ask a really probing question, I ask: "If you could repeat one day of your life over and over again like Bill Murray did in Groundhog Day, which day would it be?"

Collapse
 
erinao profile image
Erin A Olinick

This is a great one! Can't wait to try it.

Collapse
 
ssukhpinder profile image
Sukhpinder Singh • Edited

Good morning, everyone! I hope you've all had your essential dose of coffee today. Does anyone want to kick things off by sharing the most fascinating thing they've learned over the past week?

Collapse
 
keep_calm_and_code_on profile image
Alex Lau

"What's a hot take you have?" - I always enjoy a little bit of lighthearted controversy πŸ˜†