DEV Community

Dennis Ploeger
Dennis Ploeger

Posted on

Data Sources DOWN!

Do you know that situation where you roam through the Terraform providers documentation, use your trusted browser's search function to search for a resource documentation, clicked the first search match and bummer! you landed on the documentation for the data source with the same name?

Well, I was. Multiple times. And I always search for the resource documentation and mostly never for the data source documentation.

But as we are hacky developers here, I just used the following tampermonkey script and JQuery to move that section down when I enter the page:

Problem solved mitigated. 😆

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
david_j_eddy profile image
David J Eddy

I hate when that happens to me. Like you 99% of the time I want the resource docs, not data. :S

Collapse
 
dploeger profile image
Dennis Ploeger

Right? 😂