DEV Community

Josh Wenner
Josh Wenner

Posted on

Convert Metaplex mint site from Devnet to Mainnet

This aligns with Solana but is also a reference to Metaplex. Hoping someone can answer as the information found online is slim to none.

I have a project ready to go. Using Metaplex Sugar CLI w/ Solana CLI. It's currently set on devnet with QuickNode as my RPC in my .env file. I want to convert this project to the Mainnet-beta and launch.

How do I do so?

Do I just edit my .env file with the mainnet RPC, add SOL to my Candy machine wallet and relaunch Sugar (Metaplex)?

What steps do I need to take my complete Devnet project and make it live on the mainnet?

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
csjcode profile image
CSJcode

Not sure of your particular case and what you are doing, but you can also ask on the Metaplex Discord: discord.com/channels/8480609886369...

I did a quick search and somebody else mentioned getting some help from Metaplex dev community there. "thanks to the team @TonyBoyle.sol and @君子 | Jūnzǐ ! was able to deploy on prod"

It would be interesting to hear an update here of what you find out.