DEV Community

Cover image for How do you guys handle the feeling "to be the BEST"?!
Kathan Vakharia
Kathan Vakharia

Posted on

How do you guys handle the feeling "to be the BEST"?!

Let's be honest we all have had a longing to be the best among our peers at some point of time in our lives!

From what I have experienced over the years is the actions that follow after this feeling just drain my mind and body. And the irony is, it doesn't make you more productive too.

One solution to such feeling that I have adopted is "AFFIRMATIONS", positive ones of course :) I keep myself reminding the fact, "Life's rule is SIMPLE(NOT easy): Be the number 1 to yourself!"

Meditating every day helps tooπŸ§˜β€β™‚οΈ
I am curious to know what strategies, you guys apply?

PS: Some of you might say why don't you post this on QUORA instead! but as I am an aspiring DEV, why NOT here only ;)

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
kathanvakharia profile image
Kathan Vakharia

I'll retirate my approaches here,

  1. Positive Affirmations
  2. Meditation