DEV Community

Cover image for Quantum computing? About learning and teaching complex topics
kethmars
kethmars

Posted on

Quantum computing? About learning and teaching complex topics

Anastasia Marchenkova, a software engineer and a researcher. Some of you may know her by her Youtube channel, where she talks about super interesting topics like quantum computing, AI, blockchain etc. What makes her channel special in my opinion is how entertaining yet educating it is.

The reason why we're here today is to learn about Anastasia's journey of becoming an engineer and a quantum researcher. I already know that this path hasn't been straightforward and includes multiple detours, for example creating her own startup. We're also going to learn about her habits, learning methods and other universal knowledge you can use to become a better developer.


And a shameless promo - if you are interested in coding, growth mindset and are willing to share your experiences, ideas, then please do PM me on Twitter :)!

DeveloperHabits
📷 Youtube: developerHabits
👉 Twitter: https://twitter.com/developerHabits
👉 IG: https://www.instagram.com/developerhabits

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
mikecase profile image
Mike • Edited

I have some thoughts I'd like to share as a self taught developer. I have a whole life story from the time I was 13 till now and I'm almost 40. If you'd like to hear it I'll share, get in touch with me. (I don't have twitter.. I know I know boomer.. etc etc 😂😂)