DEV Community

Cover image for Corona Clicker: A Story of Redemption and Reinvention
King Triton
King Triton

Posted on

Corona Clicker: A Story of Redemption and Reinvention

In my previous article, "I Created Corona Clicker on Vue3 and Integrated It into a Telegram Web App," I shared the journey of developing Corona Clicker and integrating it into a Telegram Web App. If you missed it, you can catch up here.

Yesterday, while working on Corona Clicker, I encountered a bit of a hiccup. I was trying to make some improvements to the code and reorganize things, but instead, I ended up breaking the whole project. Luckily, I had backups, so I managed to restore everything back to normal.

But this setback got me thinking. Instead of just fixing what was broken, I decided to take the opportunity to give Corona Clicker a fresh new look. With a clearer idea of what I wanted to achieve, I set out to redesign the entire application.

Now, after some intense coding sessions, I'm excited to unveil the new and improved Corona Clicker. I've completely revamped it with two new pages that I think you're going to love.

Oh, and a quick shoutout to @CoronaClickerBot! It's built entirely using Vue3, a cool framework for building web apps. And the magic behind the scenes? Well, that's thanks to an API I wrote myself using plain old PHP.

Also, I've recently created a Telegram channel where I'll be sharing updates and news about Corona Clicker. If you're interested, you can subscribe here.

I can't wait to share more about the inner workings of Corona Clicker and how Vue3 and PHP work together to make it all happen. But for now, stay tuned for updates and keep clicking away!

Cheers, King Triton

Top comments (0)